Skip Over Navigation Links


Cures Acceleration Network Review Board Roster

Freda C. Lewis-Hall, M.D. (2015)
Chief Medical Officer
New York, New York

Vice Chairperson
Geoffrey S. Ginsburg, M.D., Ph.D. (2016)
Director, Center for Applied Genomics & Precision Medicine
Duke University Medical Center
Professor of Medicine, Pathology and Biomedical Engineering
Duke University School of Medicine
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Duke Pratt School of Engineering
Durham, North Carolina
Executive Secretary
Danilo A. Tagle, Ph.D., M.S.
Associate Director for Special Initiatives
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland

Board Members

(Terms end 9/30 of designated year.)

Margaret A. Anderson, M.A. (2016)
Executive Director
Center for Accelerating Medical Solutions
Washington, D.C.

Robert J. Beall, Ph.D. (2016)
President and CEO
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Bethesda, Maryland

Jorge L. Contreras, J.D. (2015)
Associate Professor
S.J. Quinney College of Law
University of Utah
Adjunct Associate Professor
University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City, Utah

Pamela B. Davis, M.D., Ph.D. (2015)
Dean and Vice President for Medical Affairs
Office of the Dean
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, Ohio

Louis J. DeGennaro, Ph.D. (2016)
President and CEO
Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
White Plains, New York

Mary L. Disis, M.D. (2015)
Professor, Department of Medicine
Division of Oncology
University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, Washington

Frank L. Douglas, Ph.D., M.D. (2016)
President and CEO
Austen BioInnovation Institute in Akron
Akron, Ohio

Victoria G. Hale, Ph.D. (2015)
CEO and Founder
San Francisco, California

Eric D. Kodish, M.D. (2016)
F.J. O'Neill Professor and Chairman
Department of Bioethics
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, Ohio

Bernard H. Munos, M.B.A. (2016)
InnoThink Center for Research in Biomedical Innovation
Indianapolis, Indiana

Harry P. Selker, M.D. (2018)
Executive Director
Institute for Clinical Research and Health Policy Studies
Tufts Medical Center
Clinical and Translational Science Institute
Boston, Massachusetts

Anantha Shekhar, M.D., Ph.D. (2018)
Director, Indiana Clinical and Translation Sciences Institute
Associate Vice President, Clinical Affairs
Indiana University
Indianapolis, Indiana

Todd B. Sherer, Ph.D. (2015)
Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research
New York, New York

Lawrence A. Soler, J.D. (2015)
President and CEO
Partnership for a Healthier America
Washington, D.C.

Myrl Weinberg, M.A. (2015)
National Health Council, Inc.
Washington, D.C.

Scott J. Weir, Pharm.D., Ph.D. (2016)
Institute for Advancing Medical Innovation
University of Kansas Cancer Center
Kansas City, Kansas

Representative Members

Ankit A. Mahadevia, M.D., M.B.A. (2016)
Atlas Venture
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Robert I. Tepper, M.D. (2016)
Third Rock Ventures, LLC
Boston, Massachusetts

Ex Officio Members

Department of Defense
Terry M. Rauch, Ph.D.
Defense Health Program Research and Development
Force Health Protection and Readiness Company
Falls Church, Virginia

Department of Veterans Affairs
David Atkins, M.D., M.P.H.
Health Services Research and Development
Washington, D.C.

Food and Drug Administration
Margaret A. Hamburg, M.D.
Silver Spring, Maryland

National Institutes of Health
Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.
Bethesda, Maryland

National Science Foundation